TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The best aspect of such an industrial world is its unpredictable changes. Changes in means of transportation is no exception. There is a controversy among different people about whether the number of cars will increase in the future or not. Although, technology always offers new means of transportation to individuals, it cannot diminish the number of cars in next twenty years. Some key factors including population growth and their resistance to change, as well as the transportation infrastructure related to cars, are utmost important reasons for this claim. Lines below shed more light on the issue put forward.

The first and foremost reason for the increase in the number of cars, within twenty years, is the population growth which is shown by statistics. The more people, the more demand for cars and the more cars in streets. On no account is it right that car is an urgent need for every family, even for which money is tight. Furthermore, statistics show that in some families, today, are more than two cars. Also, the number of cars that carry just one person is a growing concern. Others noteworthy statistics are about the age in which people start having their own cars; there is a dramatic fall, and, again, it increases the number of cars. As a result, it is not a case that in twenty years, the number of cars will decrease. Indeed, it will rise dramatically.

In addition, based on facts, people tend to resist to changes. If technology offered a new means of transportation, it would take many time for people to adapt to it. As a case in point, imagine the situation in which a grandfather fears to travel by a fast train. Indeed, he would prefer to travel a long distant by a carriage. Because he resists to change. A Persian proverb, perhaps, best describes this resistance; ‘’ people would fall ill if they broke a habit’’. As a result, this generation will not use a new means of transportation if technology offers it, and it takes more than twenty years for a new means of transportation to be as popular as current cars.

Last but not list, the transportation infrastructure is mostly for cars. There are many improvements in roads, tunnels, bridges, etc. and it seems that a new means of transportation will have some difficulties changing the status quo and dominating the world. These improvements lead people to use and have cars. Even if the next generation of means of transportation needs to this infrastructure, that generation will not adapt to this infrastructure because it is specific for the current cars. Actually, it takes many time, more than twenty years, to modify and create its own infrastructure and it is not a case that it will happen in the near future. Therefore, people would rather have these cars than use a new means of transportation without perfect infrastructure.

By taking all into account, it can wholeheartedly be alleged that the number of cars will not fall, in twenty years, although, this industrial world may offer new means of transportation to human being. This idea is fully guaranteed because of population increase, psychological reasons for change and good transportation infrastructure. Perhaps, the luxury automobile factories, each of which is worth more than billion of dollars, aim to create this growing demand for cars.