TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The truth is a really important in our lives; any relationship is to be strong forever should depend on the truth. The issue whether always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relation or not arouse much controversy among people with different ages, different perspectives, and different cultures. Some contend think that telling the truth hurts the people. However, I completely agree that telling the truth can make you trustworthy person. And it is a rewarding virtue, it makes you respect from others.

To begin with, it makes you trustworthy person. It is important telling the truth even though, sometimes it hurts the other. But temporary suffering from the truth can far outweigh the long and drawn out a subtle agony of living in lying. There is maxima saying " the truth does not cost you anything but lie cost you everything" that reflects to me that telling a lie once put you in doubt from the others and all your truth become questionable. Therefore, any relation should depend on the truth since it helps us to know which person is good or not, and who one will be beside you in any hardship. If the people trust in you, you will develop a good relationship, which remains with forever. For example, I have been married from 10 years ago. I and my husband never hide anything on each other. We love each other. Our marriage life is good avatar for anyone, till now our life like the first month in our marriage life, never hide anything, and tell each other the truth. Therefore, we trust in each other that is why our life is full of happiness.

In addition to, the trustworthy, it is rewarding virtue, it makes you respect from all people. It makes you to get more popularity among the social cycle. Some people lie in order to achieve better consequence. Those people are considered as selfish, thus, the other will avoid contacting them and not respecting them. There is proverb saying that “there are a certain consideration or factors that everyone should takes into his account loyalty, truth, and understanding" that reflects the importance of the truth in our lives. For instance, I worked in compounding pharmacy last year. The company started new business depend on the quality of their medication, therefore, we should care about cleaning and the quality of our medication. I remember that my friend compounded medication, after she finished, we found a lot of dust in it. I was scare to tell the supervisor since we will lose money if we got ride of it at the same time I scare about my friend from loosing her job but I told her the situation and she appreciated me, and at the same time my friend did not loose her job.

As all things considered, even if the truth might hurt the others feeling but the merits of the truth far outweighs the demerits. it helps the person to respect from other at the same time he can develop a strength relationship with the others.