TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Truth is the most vital factor in all relationships. It doesn't seem hard to imagine that what would happen in absence of the truth. In that case, it is impossible for you to trust anyone even the closest friends and thereby none of the relationships would survive for a long time. Approximately all of the people I am pretty sure some may believe that always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people and maybe there are some people that disagree the idea but I strongly believe, attaching that importance to the truth is a vital key in any relationship between people. I can provide many reasons but I will present only two main reasons here.

The main reason is that telling the truth can readily improve your mental health. You know it may seem a little hard losing something valuable by telling the truth. But this sentiment is restricted to the only first seconds of and sometimes a short while after telling the truth. You feel much better than if you decide to lie. Indeed, lying naturally causes some bad changes in your blood pressure and heartbeat. It could make you feel stressed, uncomfortable, and anxious, etc. These symptoms are not only enough to make you mentally ill but also if they remain for long, will probably lead to physical disorders. I remember when I was a student at the university I would do my experiments in the laboratory. I was responsible for it. One day my friend asked me if I can give him the laboratory keys since sometimes he would stay longer. While I could and I was allowed to give him a copy but I was in charge of the very expensive facilities and I didn't know what could I do. Then suddenly something stupid came into my mind. I told him the professor has said you are not allowed to have the keys. I knew that what I did was wrong but too late. the next day he went directly to the professor whereby the truth revealed. I felt terrible and embarrassed that day and couldn't sleep all over the night. As you can see I did just hurt myself and messed my life by lying.

The relationship's quality and longevity are dependent on the honesty. When you say anything but the truth, you let your fellow receive wrong information. Wrong information will misguide your friend and will lighten a wrong direction in your relationship. The fact is that the world that we live in has been made based on the truth and exact facts. In this kind of world wrong calculations and information won't survive the condition. I mean, even one lie in a relationship is enough to destroy it. although I apologized my friend and he accepted my apology but you know, it took a long time to achieve his trust again. Just by telling the truth I could prevent this disaster from happening. This experience taught me that telling the truth is the best and easiest way of facing with life. Remember what we have been told by our ancestors: "Honesty is the best policy".

In sum, even though some may oppose the idea but I believe, telling the truth is the most important part of any relationship. Not only will the lack of the honesty badly affect your mental and physical health thereby ruins the relationship but also lying decreases a relationship's quality and longevity. People should start a relationship only based on the truth, otherwise, the relationship wouldn't go well.