TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The important pillars for a strong relationship include love, affection, sacrifice, trust. Trust is one of the pillars for a strong relationship. Trust strengthens when we are true to our partners.In my opinion I Agree to the above statement that telling truth is very important in all relationships, be it spouse, family, friends, employers etc. My reasons that support my opinion are as follows.

Firstly, In a relationship trust plays an important role. Trust on the partner is affected when they knows that they are hidden from some truth. Therefore people in any relationship should not lie to their partners even for the sake of happiness. My personal experience supports my feeling that telling lies can disturb trust between two people in a relationship. Once Me and my friend planned to give a presentation in another college during our Engineering third year, She lied to me that she is not interested in giving that presentation by giving some silly reasons and we thought to plan some other time in next semester, I believed her and stopped my preparation. I later came to know that she attended that college presenting our choosen topic with another friend. I understood that she lied to me lately and i lost trust in her. Though this may look small for others, this had a great impact on me and started doubting the credibility of other friends too.

Furthermore, As per the popular saying "Satyameva Jayate" , which means truth wins. Truth is the one which lasts forever. One lie makes us to say another lie and so on. Though sometimes we try to hide the truth for sake of good , it eventually unfolds itself and we will be exposed. My friends experience is the best example to support this. She suffered from sickness before marriage and her parents lied about to her sickness husbands parents and they got married and once she got the same sickness after marriage and her husband and in laws were shokked to know that she was sick before marriage and were very angry. Though their parents tried to hide the truth for sake of good(marriage) they disturbed their daughters relationship with the her husband and inlaws.

To conclude, Even though, telling the truth and facing the truth are very difficlt it is always recommended to tell truth to your any one you are related to, this develops trust and avoids unnecesarry conflicts in the relationships. Hence I strongly believe that telling truth is the most important consideration in any relatonship.