TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that friendship is one of the most important matters in life. Some belive that holding your old friends is more important than making new ones, while others hold the view that it is essential to make new friends even with casual aquaintances. I tend to look at both sides and give my idea.

on the one hand, usually old friends are close friends as a result of broad familiarity and correlation. Not only they are much more dependable, but also you have more mutual memories with them that calminate to stronger friendship. Consequently, you are better to keep your old friends inspite of possible chalenges you may face during your friendship. For instance, although I had a lot of contentions with my oldest friend who we know each other for 12 years, we try to neglect the the faults and keep our friendship. Many years later, despite of losing the chance to meet new individuals, I will have had a friend who has compensated the lack of sister in my life.

On the other hand, some assert that you should concentrate on making new friends, however you keep old ones. Aside from new opportunities that are made by new people, it enhaces your skills for communication and as a result, it raises your air of confidence. For instance, by making lots of friends at university, I gained some vital experiences about how to cope with problems that would not have been possible otherwise. Furthermore, as you make new friends, it is possible to meet a person who you fall in love with. I can mention my brothr in this case who got married to her college sweetheart.

In a nutshell, I prefer to keep my old friends rather than make new friend becuase from my point of view, having a person beyond your family who you can trust on in your life is more valuable than getting new experiences.