TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether telling the truth or not, is a controversial debate these days. Some say honesty is the most essential part of a relationship among individuals, while others cast doubt on this claim. I suppose to discuss both sides in this writing.

On one hand, people who support the former idea assert that, although it may cause some problem to be always honest, you should tell the truth in every situation, because one lie pressurize you to tell lies more and more to cover the first one. Also if your lie become understood, apparently it will hurt the relationship, even your relation with that person is highly likely to be completely annihilated. For instance, one of my friends lied to her husband about her former relation before marriage. As her husband found out, the problems started in their life that would not have been occurred if she had told him before. Telling a lie caused her life to end up with divorce. Consequently, telling the truth is the main part in a relationship.

On the other hand, some people hold the view that there are many problems created by telling the truth. They assert that many affairs are not such important to be mentioned in a relationship and if you are asked about them, you can say a lie which they call a "white lie". Even many psychologists believe that so as not to annoy your partner and prevent discussion, you are sometimes allowed to tell white lies. As an example, my brother told a lie to my mother about his job that he was fired from. When I told him that the mother is bound to understand, he said he will have found another job by that time. And that was what exactly happened. Not only did not he make a new problem, a discussion between him and his mother was prevented.

All in All, nonetheless it is possible that I encounter with some difficulties, I suppose to support the first idea in my life and build my relationships on the base of truth and honesty.