TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Obviously, having some friends is an inevitable part of our life. We spend a considerable amount of our time with our friends such as at schools, at work. Some people would agree with the idea that it is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends; others would disagree. In my view, making new friends would be more important than keeping our old friends for two important reasons.

First, making new friends helps us to learn some new experiences. If you just keep your old friends and not to make new friends, it would be obvious that you do not learn different kinds of experiences. For example, when I was studying computer in my master'd degree in university, which was an international university in my city. I had a lot of friends who could just knew English. But since I am so sociable. I made some new friends at the university from different countries with diversity of language and cultures. Two of my new frinds whose names were Nika and Jhon came from China and Franch. They knew chines and Franch. Both of them knew English two. So I learnt a lot of new things about their countries and about their cultures too. And above all, I know how to talk in Chines and Franch because of talking with them with thier native language. As you can see, if I had not made friends with them, I could not have talked in two different languages.

Second, you have to make new friends. We live in a modern era. We can communicate with a lot of people all over the world for our different needs. For example, two years ago, I wanted to apply to four university. At that time I did not know anything about the process of applying. So I needed someone to help me. In my city, there was not any one who had conditions like me. I search the Internet. Unfortunately I found some people who were accepted at the universities where I was going to apply for. Intrestingly, I made friends with them. So they helped me at that time with my needs. Also, I helped them with their problems that they wanted to know about my countries. They had to travel to my country to make deal with some computer company. Since I was working at some companies that time I introduced them with them too. As you can see, at some situations you have to make some new friends.

To sum up, making new firends is more important than keeping our old friends. Not only do we learn some new experiences, but we also sometime must make new friends. Everyone have to make new friends as they change their conditions such as schools, cities.