TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Obviously, friendship is an important and inevitable part of our life. People tend to make the friend and share their thoughts. They spend a considerable amount of their time with them every day. Some people would agree with the idea that keeping their old friends is more important than making new friends; others would disagree. Although advent of new modern technology makes it easy to keep our old friendship, I prefer to make new connections than to keep our old friends for two important reasons.

Perhaps those people who agree with the idea that keeping old friend is more valuable than making new friends believe that constructing a new friendship poses huge burden in terms of time and energy.

First, some radical changes in every phase of our life make people to select new friendship. As people get older and older, It is more probable that their interests, thoughts changes. These changes would need some new friends whose thoughts and interests are the same as your current situations. For example, when I was high school, which was located in my hometown, I had some close friends. We spend most of our times on our commons like as hanging out with each other, going to the cinema, playing football and so on. It was worthwhile to cherish our friendship. Nevertheless, after we had finished high school, some of them found a job and started working and therefore started their family, the other immigrated to another city where was far away, and about me, I decided to continue my studying. I accepted at a university in another city. These days I am studying my interest major with some new friends. As you can see, although we liked to keep our friendship, the world wants something different.

Second, it helps to be more successful in your life. For example, when I was in university, I had two friends who were completely different. One of them just have two friends all the time he was at the university, but the other one makes new friends with everyone easily. Although they live at the same place and the same major as well, the latter one was always more successful because he had many new friends. Whenever he had any problem in his project or homework, he just shares the problem with all of his friends, it was interest that one of his friends could help him with his problem. As you can see, if he had not made so many friends, he would not have solved his problem so rapidly.

To sum up, although most of the people prefer to keep their old friends I definitely prefer to make new friendship. Not only do we have to make new friends, but we also would be more successful. Making new friends would help us new experiences.