TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that friendship is a great relationship because it has all the meanings of honest, loyalty, reliability and love. Personally, I semi-agree with the statement and I see that is important to keep the old friendship strong and make a new friendship at the same time. Someone could weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

First, we meet a lot of people in every life stage and we should have a good relation with them. For example, after I have got my master degree, I worked at big hospital. My first week there was very boring but after that I have met a kind workmate her name was Asmaa. Me and Asmaa were became a close friends. We used to work together and helped each other in the work. At one day, my mam get tired and I was supposed to take care of her, but I was having a lot of work at the hospital. In order to that, I called Asmaa and told her that I have a big problem and all the work should be done today. I was very lucky when Asmaa Told me do not worry I will do all the work.

Second, we should keep in touch with your old friends and force your relationship because they are the real friends. For example, when I was child, I joined the primary school. At the first day I was feeling very frightened and bothered. But when I entered the classroom, I was found a kind girl sharing me the seat and her name was Mariam. Mariam became my real friend and still now my close even after 20 years. Mariam had proved to me all the meaning of loyalty and honesty. For instance, when I was supposed to be quit from my department, she earned me the required money. In addition to that, when my dad was required an expensive surgery and we were in a bad situation, she went to the hospital management and paid the bill.

From the aforementioned reasons, I see that is very necessary and more profitable to the person to keep all his old and new friendships.