TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that friendship is one of the most important relationships. Friendship is the mean of honest, reliability, loyalty and honest. I think that lonely person is looks like the body without soul. From my perspective, I see that every kinds of relationship are necessary as you are capable of making new friends on the different stages of your life. However, the real friendship is the relation with the old friends. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanation is going to be as follow.

First, the old friendship is the cause of happiness. As person can have interested time with his old friends than the new friend as they know each other well from long time. For example, my old friend Mariam is very close to me, I have met her from twenty years and our relation still power. Mariam knows everything about me, what I like and what I hate. As soon as I feel very boring, I call Mariam because I’m sure that she is the only one that can change my mood and makes me happy.

Second, the old friend is the one that always behind you through thick and thin. If you are in trouble, only your dear friend that will support you. For instance, when my dad was supposed to have a dangerous surgery, my family was in a bad situation because we were spending all the money for my father’s medication. I was very surprised when the hospital management told me that my friend Mariam had paid the bill. Really, I’m so lucky to have a friend like that.

Third, my old friend is one of the family members; he or she does not end your friendship even what was having happened. For instance, my relation with Mariam was having a lot of ups and downs. We had a lot of conflicts, one of them was that I was promised Mariam to go with her to the doctor, but unfortunately I forgot the appointment and Mariam was very angry from me. Although, she said that I’m her sister and she will never leave me.

From the aforementioned reasons, I recommend any one to keep his old friendship strong because it is the honest relation on the earth.