TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The friend plays the vital role in everyone life. most of us believe friendship is the god's gift to nature because we have the independence to choose our own friend. In our routine life, we meet the various kind of the people at every stage of our life. However, only limited people are very close to our heart and they become a good friend. Some people believe that the holding of the old friendship is important and others not. I don't believe that should give more importance to the old friendship compare to making new friends because of the support and experience.

First making the new friend is for good accessibility. As a part of the carrier advancement, we all move to different locations. however, old friends, it's not possible to move with us always. so most of the time it is mandatory to make friends from your surroundings. friends near to you would be more available when you need their help either way like sharing emotions like happy and sad. we all make friends in our life to share emotions like problems as well as happiness. if the friend is next to you, it makes easy to share your feelings. for example, when I was working as a software developer at Tech solutions, I got the promotion and I was moved to head office. Initially, I don't have any friends at the new location and I face real difficulty with my boarding and I stay for almost two weeks in a motel. Later I become close to one of my colleague and he helped me to find the rental house.

Second, making a new friend always a thrilling experience. Every stage of our life we all met the new people and making friends with them really a fresh experience. Especially, if a friend from the different culture or country, we always have a chance to learn their culture and language. For an instant, when I was going to Europe for my higher studies I really face difficulty with their language because I don't know their language and culture. However, when i was started to speak their language and adopted their culture i was really feel amazing because of their a fresh experience.

In conclusion, I believe making new friends always readily available to support and also a new experience in our life.