TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The friends and lectures are the two important characters play a vital role in every student life. There is no doubt for the argument that who play an important role. Some people believe, friends are more impact on the students. And others not. Personally, I don’t believe that students are highly influenced by their lectures rather than their friends because they spend more time with their buddies and they are more comfortable with them.

First, Students spend a lot of time with friends and they admire by seeing them. For example, when I was studying High school at Omak public school, I had a friend who plays soccer well and everyone in the campus like his sports and I am not an excuse in that even though I don't like games, unconsciously I started playing soccer. I don't think so students had this kind of the impact from professors they spend very limited time hardly one to two hours a day.

Second, at students, they like more funny things like cracking jocks and maintain new styles and escape from the class and all those naughty things are only done by students. For Instance, when I was studying masters, my roommate used to imitate one of my professors in a funny way and the whole class like his Imitation. What more few months after his friendship I also started imitate others although it is not a nice habit, by seeing his popularity in the class I was influenced by him. I don't think so professors can do that. On other hand, teachers work is to teach lessons to students so it is very less chance of students are influenced with their professors.

In conclusion, whereas students and the professor are influenced the students since the students spend more time with friends and like to do funny things at that age they are more influenced by friends.