TPO-17 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better then they really are.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the twentieth century, people are more attracted to the variety of updated goods. Since the people are choosing changes, the companies are using broadcasting as a major source to publish their product to attract more customers. It is always a controversial topic because some people believe advertising is good for people to update their product knowledge and other casts a doubt on that. Personally, I don't think so the ads make the product better because most of the broadcasting hide the drawbacks of the product and also mislead the consumers with a different look than the original.

To begin with, the disadvantage of the products, when we take into consideration any product, the company always highlights the advantages of the item. It does not mean that the product is purely good because every device has both pro and cons. For example, recently my friend buys a new car. when he saw the display, they pointed only benefits of the care like spacious, comfort and so on but when he brought that car he found a lot of contrast details like less mileage and very congestive. When he said that to me, I decided not to buy any product by seeing ads.

Second, most of the published products seem unlike than the original because the company designs the ads more colorful than the original to attract the customers. For Instant, recently I ordered a new laptop through online when I was sawed the product bulletin, the computer was very beautiful and the shiny. However, when I got my order, I really feel bad and returned it because of it very hard color and worst than my old device.

In some, although the products look attractive in the advertisement, overall it misinterprets the product to create enthusiasm for consumers to improve their product sales. So, I never believe that ads help people to select the better product.