TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is one of the most important relation-ships in our life. Some people think it is important to keep your old friends as they have years of experience with you, some other think that it is more important to make new friends as they will introduce new experience and new people into your life. I personally agree with the first opinion for the following reasons

First, An old close friend is the one who has been always there for me for better and for worse. Old friends have seen me at my best and at my worst. They know how i think, how to guide me if i fall into a problem and how to calm me down when i am angry. I can also share anything with my close friends which is not the case with new friends that is why i believe that keeping old friends are more important than making new friends.

Second, My old friends and I have years of experience and inside jokes with each other. They know my likes and dislikes, weaknesses and strengths. Growing up together and spending longtime together affects our personalities for example, after years of friendship now we have hobbies and sports in common that we can enjoy together. However, with new friends we may or may not have things in common.

Finally, i truly believe in a quote that i read before " Make new friends but keep the old, One is sliver and the other is gold"

New friends are important in our lives for certain situations and to introduce us to new experiences, But, keeping our old friends is more important as this is a true stronger relation ship in our life.