TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Now a days, Cars are one of the most essential things in our life specially in North America. It is essential to go to work,school or shopping. That is why i believe in 20 years there will be more cars than today specially with the high population growth. There are several reasons why i would agree with that opinion.

First, Car prices today is much lower than before. Now a days, almost every family can afford having at least one car. The reason for that is now we have many different car producers which create a competition environment which lower car prices over time.

Second, Cars are more convenient than public transportation as they are not available all the time plus waiting for the bus or the train might not be comfortable in very cold or very hot weather. I had a friend who wanted to take the bus to go to a job interview and the bus did not came due to maintenance issues which result in losing his job opportunity.

Finally, technology now a days will make more advanced cars with clean source of fuel to decrease air pollution. Also, i have read that they invented a flying car to reduce traffic and car accidents. I believe that we will have these clean advanced cars in the future with affordable prices for most of the people which will increase the number of cars in 20 years but hopefully with lower air pollution and car accidents.

In conclusion, cars are very important in our lives and i do not think we can give up cars even in 20 years, all what we need to work on is making advanced cars , more safe , more convenient and friendly to the environment.