TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In twenty years with the development of the technology, people have accomplished many great achievements to make world better place to live. the issue whether in twenty years later there will be fewer cars in use than there are today or not aroused much controversy among people with different perspective, different ages, and different culture. Some contend that there will be more cars in use In twenty years later than today since it more convenient for the people. However, I completely agree that there will be fewer cars in use than today since the government will try to solve the most global environmental issue as pollution which caused by using the automobile, and Using the public transportation helps the people to save time and more convenient than the automobile.

The government increases their awareness regarding the most global issue that has a negative impact on the environment such as the pollution; therefore, it keeps spending on improving public transportation to assist in setting down the world- wide environmental problems that threaten the lives of all species living in the world. Using more automobile, out of carbon dioxide existing in the atmosphere, about 60% are man-made caused by the automobiles, and they have significantly effect on the environment. According to a report from New York times, The global number of car exceed one billion, the vast majority of which run on the road every day, releasing a fair volume of man-made exhaust. When man-made exhausts accumulate in the air, they can be lethal, destroying ozone layer that plays an important role in preventing harmful radiation from the sun, all of that leads to destroying the globe. Thus, the government enhances their awareness regarding this issue and will start to improve the public transportation, and encourage people to use it. Regarding to the report that I mention before, it shows some statistical data that indicate the globe would annually lower the current rate of the greenhouse emitted by automobile up to 20% if the people decreased the number of driving a car on their daily basis.

In addition to solving the environmental problem, using the public transportation helps the people to attend their work on the time without any effort since they can know bus schedule or subway schedule. For example, Last year, I worked in Manhattan, it is hard to find park over there, and a lot of traffic, I tried once to drive my car, I reached my work late and felt so exhausted, I could not be able to work good, Thus, I decided to take subway every day, I used to reach my work on time, and without effort. Anyone does not have to worry about the traffic at the same time anyone can do what he likes to do in the public transportation such as reading some books, listening to music, and listening to news, all of that helps anyone to relax, and can be able to focus on his work and shares in the development of the company, so, it is convenient to use it. Moreover, using the public transportation helps the people to save money as the people do not have to worry about the insurance, and gas, as the result, they can save money to get some fun.

As all things considered, while it is true that using your private car more convenient since you will not have to worry about extreme hot of summer or extreme cold in the winter, but when it comes to alleviating the most global issue like the pollution, saving time, and saving money, it worthy to use the cars less.