TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The life of the people is changing tremendously. Nowadays people are spending more money on personal enjoyment,luxurious items,expensive cars and bikes. But on the other side, the competition is increasing day by day. Things are costlier than before. So people have started saving money for future and started working hard. I strongly agree that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. There are many reasons.

Goverments are focusing on developing better public transport facilities. In India, metro train project is going in many cities. The Prime Minister of India has also decided to run bullet train between two cities Mumbai and Delhi. Public transport is more cheaper and safe. In metro trains, you can travel many kilometers in 10 minutes. Using personal car it is not possible. People are working hard to earn more money because competition is increasing day by day. Because of a technology we have to compete with the world. Traffic problems and pollution are also increasing. People are changing their perspective and started travelling by public transport. Consider the case of mine, during college days I used to travel by my personal car but now I travel by public transport. People have started realizing the benefits of the public transport. Goverments encourage people to use public transport to reduce pollution.

On the other side, people use to prefer travel by cars because they don't have to wait for bus or trains. Salaries of people are also increasing. So they prefer to buy expensive cars and bikes. We can also buy car in budget of 1-2 lakhs which is possible for a person who ears around 20,000 rupees per month. To have a own car is always dream of people. Due to competition in future we can get better cars in lower rate.

To conclude, there will fewer cars in the future because public transport facilities will be best. People will realize the import of public transport and they understand that pollution will be less if we travel public transport. Better and better technologies will be used for public transport by goverment to increase use of it and reduce difficulties face by public .