TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

I agree that people today spend too time on personal enjoyment doing things they like doing rather than things they should be doing . Yes people send too much time doing things that are not important and necessary this day than things that are important for some reasons ;

1). technology, is the number one factor, many people spend their time on watching television, using telephones , video games and other garget. spending of their time on the television set can cause us inability to do the necessary things in life or to the our daily activities , for instance a man that has project or to attend by 10am may start watching interesting program from 8am to 11am forgetting that he has a work to do by 10am which must have caused to spend his time on personal enjoyment rather than doing things he should have done right. Another one is Telephones someone might spend time to do Facebook, twitter, tender, etc. forgetting their daily schedules . computer game is another factor, a guy can spend the rest of his night on computer and ending up having a sleepless night which means he has been doing things he like doing rather than doing things he should be doing.

2). Social life, this is another factor where people spend their time doings that are not important rather than doing things they should do, like Party, Clubbing, Movies etc. So many people send time in going to parties, having fun is ok and good when is done with modesty because life without fun is full of tension and stressful . adults like having fun because it helps them to reduce stress and tension in their daily lives. But spending most of time to party, club and movies in enjoying our personal life's doing those things that gives us fun will leads us to escape things we should have done or should do.

3). friends is another factor where people send too much time doings they like doing rather than doing things they should do. having much friends can leads to the ability to be over carried , friends can make one to forget his daily assignment. friends can bring the idea of hanging out, having some cup of drinks, smoking and drinking. having such fun as an adult is not bad but spending much time with such things and people can easily leads one doing things we like ton do rather than doing things we should do.

In conclusion, I agree that people today spend time too much on personal enjoyment doing things they like doing rather doing things they should do.