TPO-05 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

People spend their free time in different ways. On the one hand some of them prefer to do activities that they enjoy, but on the other hand others opt for staying home and continue working. In my opinion, spending time on personal enjoyment has more benefits. This is due to the fact that personal enjoyment activities helps you in different aspects of your life such as professional, social and health issues.

First, spending your leisure time in activities that you enjoy helps you to find your passion. This passion is the one that you can transform into your profession. For example, Steve Jobs, Who was CEO of Apple, found his profession in his passion. At a young age, he was interested in technology, so he always tried to spend his free time in activities related with technology. When he turned twenty years old , he made his passion become his work and found apple computers with his friend steve Wosniak. This example clearly illustrate that personal enjoyment activities can lead us to our future proffesions.

In addition to the benefits in professional aspects, spending time in activities that you enjoy improve your relationship with other people. For instance,someone who do what he wants tend to attract more people than someone that just stay home and do not enjoy life ; as a result, it is easer for him to make new friend and create new bonds. Moreover, personal enjoyment helps to reenforce the tides with your family members since you can share this free time with your family and make the enjoyment an important reunion.Therefore,this is how personal enjoyment helps your social relationships.

Finally, an important aspect in which personal enjoyment helps you is related with our health.Spending time doing an activity that you enjoy help you to reduce stress;thus,it decrease the probability to trigger a more serius illness.For example, my friend Juan , who is an Architech, told me that because of his work , he experience a lot of pressure. One day was diagnostic with a servere illness in his skin and the doctors attributed this problem to the high level of stress in which he was exposed. This example shows the relationship between the health and our personal enjoyment.

In conclusion, doing activities that fill you with joy is beneficial in different aspects of our lifes such as professional, social and health matters.