TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Cars have become the main source of transportation in almost all the countries. Some people believe that in twenty year there will be fewer cars in the roads; On the other hand, others claim that in fact they will increase in number. In my opinion I think the production of cars will decrease because of enviromental issues and the increase of mass-transportation.

First, One enviromental issue that cars have to face within twenty years is global warming. This is due to the fact that the car industry is responsible for the release of CO2 , which is one of the main causes of global warming. For example,In my country there are laws that restrain the use of cars with more than 10 years of use since the combustion of this engine is not effective and release so much carbon dioxide.

Second, Another enviromental problem that cars must solve is the use of fossil fuels that impact in the enviroment. In this days most of the transportation system is based of the use of fossil fuel, so they can not work without this material. On the other hand, Scientist have estimated that the reserves of oil will decrease in every part of the world because of the overuse of industrialized countries. Therefore, Many cars will not have the fuel need it for moving.

Finally, Cars will be replace for mass transportation. In these days more and more countries are investing in mass transportations such buses and trains since they are more efficient and enviromental friendly. This change in commuting enables more people to get to their jobs without making any traffic. Moreover, they will be able to spend less money in repairments and maintainces.For instance , In my country there is a serious problem with traffic jams; However, with the new transportation system many people spent less money and time to get where they want.

In conclusion,There is a little possibility that cars will remain in the market since they have to face different enviromental problems and also the increase of other type of transportation such as train and buses.