TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, a boom in technology has made our life more easier and comfortable. Yet, some people find that cost of living has increased and one has to work harder. However, I believe that life today is easier and comfortable that it was previously.

The primary necessity of living, food, is sufficiently available now. Before a few decades famine was common. There were more children dying of malnourishment. Today these problems have been reduced to underdeveloped countries. With green revolution, enabling us to genetically modify the DNA of the seeds so that they produce fruits in copious amounts in lesser time and are also pest resistant, we have been able to cope with food scarcity, so mush so that we now face world wide obissity problem. In our grandparents time, though we had come far from hunting and gathering, we relied on rains that are unpredictable in time and the amount of downpour. This resulted in some parts of the country recieveing excess rains while other parts suffering droughts. When canals were laid out throughout the country and more dams were built to harvent the rain waters, we were no more solely dependent rains. Because of such advancements, there is copious amount of grains harvested and people do not starve anymore.

Varoius technological advancements like heater, AC, cars and internet has made life more comfortable. Heaters and air conditioners have reduced suffering from extreme whether conditions. We can work from home even in extreme whether, and can earn our daily wages. Travelling before was very difficult and tiring experience when the roads weren't made of concrete, cars were less common and journey took months. Trains were a luxury, although they took a circuitous route and weren't available in the extrimities of the country. Today, by contrast, cars and air travel has made travelling comfortable, less time consuming and personalized. After the advent of the internet, business has become easy. You can sell your product to anybody in the country who is willing to buy it. Previously there were door to door sales man who could sell to one house when he advertised to ten houses. Cash card payments and wide delivery networks have made this possible.

Thus, life today is far easier and comfortable than it was in grndparents time. Food is available in abundance and anybody with a decent pay can afford it. Luxuries like cars and planes have made travelling easier. Internet has had positive impact on businesses. Hence, compared to previous era, life is more enjoyable today.