TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

over the last few years, according to marked changes in the life style of human beings and also rapid development of technology, some people support that our life has been easier today than the past when our grandparents lived while others point out that these significant alters may make our life more difficult and full of stress. However, I am also of the opinion that life today is easier and more comfortable than the past for some reasons.

One important reason behind this issue is that the advent of modern technologies could meet individuals' different needs and conduct their life in an easier route. For instance, in the past, our grandparents, spent a lot of time on cooking for their family in their kitchen, but nowadays people prepare their food in the microwaves for just five minutes. Therefore, in the past, all works were absolutely time-consuming, but today people perform their works without wasting time. However, we should not ignore that in the past people had been living healthier than today. Additionally, the invention of new machines can facilitate our life rather than our grandparents' life. As an illustration of this, consider the following example. I remember that my grandmother had to wash all clothes manually in the yard by difficult conditions, but today I have never experienced washing clothes by hand, I just throw my clothes in the washing machine, add some powder, press the start button and run my washing machine. Consequently, inventions, like washing the machine, help effectively people to live easier than the past.

Moreover, I do believe that with development of science, people live more comfortable and healthier than the past. It means that nowadays, scientists could discover new methods to cure and treat different diseases, which were the killer of many humans in the past. For example, today people can cure some illnesses by laser without any pain; they can even go to their work after using laser and do not need to stay home for many days. Furthermore, today people have easy access to hospitals and clinics with a lot of well-knowledge doctors, but in the past people had to travel to other cities (another city) for visiting a doctor that not only took them a long time to travel but also was considerably costly for them. As a result, developing science in different areas could bring ease and convenience for life today.

Essentially, although we live easier and more comfortable than our grandparents do, we can never ignore to some negative effects of life style today. In overall, from my vantage point, the positive points outweigh than the negative ones and help us to live easier today.