TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think that life today is easier, while others argue that life when grandparents were children, was easier. In my opinion, I believe that life today is more convenient and comfortable.

First of all, the reason why life today is more comfortable is that of transportation. Transportation has many advantages like we can travel to any place within less time. In my grandparents time, there is no transportation facility to go to other places. For instance, my grandfather once told me that when he wants to visit his cousin place which was located far from his house he suffered a lot to travel. As there is no proper transportation he used to walk. As a result, he became sick and weak when finally reaches the destination. But at present, there are many vehicles available to travel like cars, buses, trains, flights e.t.c. which increased the flexibility.

Secondly, communication through mobile phones was also increased today, which was not present when my grandparents were children. And there is no proper exchange of messages. For example, if they want to send messages they can communicate only through letters which takes a long time to receive that message. At present we have smartphones, tablets, pads e.t.c. which increased the comfort, where one can receive or send messages within a fraction of seconds. Furthermore, there are many benefits of cell phones like one can listen to music, play video games, store the messages and also can watch movies at any time, which was not present in those days. Therefore, convenience to transfer message was increased today with less cost through apps in mobile phones.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that life today is more convenient than when my grandparents were children because there is easy access to communication, transportation, and technology.