TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Teamwork in a project is very important than the person doing a project alone. In my opinion, students working in a group brings more efficient results than the students working alone on projects because it can improve communication skills and can save the time to do the project.

First, working in a team is good because students can share information with each other. Communication skills of the person can be increased and if a person is able to speak fluently with his teammates he can definitely become a good team leader. Leadership skills can be developed only by starting to communicate properly with the group. This helps the student to be in a higher position in his/her career. Furthermore, it also increases confidence in students. For instance, if children do a project alone, and if they were unable to do the task, then it leads to weakness and children may get disappointed and feels so stressed. Therefore, they lack confidence in themselves.

Second, time can be saved by working in a team by clarifying doubts on the project. For instance, when I was studying Engineering in India, in my final year I have a project. My teammates and I used to clarify each other's doubts which helped me a lot to complete the project in a very less time.

In conclusion, I believe that students working in a group can help them to increase their confidence and they can save time to complete a project.