TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many different views on children playing computer games. Some argue that playing or spending time on computers games is waste of time. While others argue that it may give pleasure and happiness to children. In my opinion, playing computer games all the time may be wasting time, because children may get health problems by sitting all the time on the computers, at the same time their communication skills may be degraded.

To begin with, one disadvantage of playing computer games is health problems may occur due to continuously sitting in the same place. Children who play games on the computer may easily be affected by some diseases like obesity. Furthermore, they can' be fit and active when compared to the children who play outdoor games. For instance, my cousin brother was habituated to play games on the computer all the time, gradually he increased the weight and slowly he got severe health issues. He is not active compared to other kids. To be specific, physical exercise is more helpful for good health and can be happy rather than sitting in one place and playing games.

Secondly, children may not be able to interact and communicate with others if they spend time playing computer games. Communication is very important to share ideas and convey the information. If this was not developed in children from childhood they would feel lonely and unhappy at a certain time. Moreover, children who don't spend all the time on computer games can convey the information to others easily, at the same time his interaction with people might be easy. For instance, I have seen the kids of my cousin's who play computer games and who don't play computer games, I observed that the kid who is not playing computer games is more active and speaking to others more freely. Therefore, children should spend time on other activities, so that their communication skills can be increased.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that children spending time on computer games would be waste of time because they can't properly interact with others and can't stay healthy.