TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, I don't agree that traveling in a group with a tour guide is good. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, if we travel with a tour guide the cost to the tour can be increased because the tour guide charges more for a trip. For instance, when I went to Portland in the state of Oregon, I took a tour bus to visit the famous places like the flower garden, Japanese garden, Multnomah waterfalls and Canon beach. The cost per ticket is 100$ if, I go to that place with my whole family it costs around like 400$ which is expensive. For instance, if I took a rental car, then it costs only 100$ for the whole family where I can reduce the cost. Hence, I think going with a tour guide is costlier than going by ourselves.

Second, we cannot enjoy the trip completely because the tour guide asks us to come at a particular time. For example, when my husband and I went to Dubai, we had taken a tour bus where the guide asked us to come within limited time. First, he stopped at the Dubai shopping mall, and he asked us to come within 30 minutes where it is impossible for me to shop during that time. So, I have not enjoyed a lot. If we had gone in a cab or a rental car, we could have a lot of time to enjoy, but with the tour guide, it is difficult to stay long hours in a particular place because he will complete the trip within that day.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is better to go on our own rather than going with a tour guide because we can spend a lot of time in a particular place and it also reduces the cost.