TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are different kinds of people with different mentalities. However, everyone has their own view. In my opinion, successful people take risks when compared to other people this is because they want to get reach their goals and to get happiness.

First, successful people try things differently to reach their goals with a good passion. Most of the people who get success starts with the failure. However, some people might get feared to do that a task because they think they might get a failure. For instance, my father and my uncle started a business in the rice mill. They need to trade and should check all the accounts daily. But, once the business was failed, so my father quit the business because of fear. But my uncle did that business by taking risks and finally, he became the richest person among my relatives.

Second, by doing the same thing daily one cannot gain knowledge. For instance, my sister gets bored to do the same task daily hence she always thinks different to try new things which give her a lot of enjoyment. And she even established a software company by herself as want to learn new things from that job. Initially, she used to a job as a developer. She did every role in the company as a tester, manager e.t.c.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that successful people try things differently to gain knowledge and happiness.