TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Life is not only about earning money or doing something that you are not interested, but it is all about happiness and satisfaction. In my opinion, doing a job for satisfaction is more important than doing a job that gives you more security. This is because if you are satisfied with the job you are doing, then it gives you more happiness and can get good success.

To begin with, doing a job that gives you more fulfillment is important because you can be happy and can enjoy the work. For instance, my sister is doing a job in a software company because she is getting more salary in that job, but she basically likes to be a painter. Therefore, she was unable to concentrate on that job and facing many problems like irritation, angry and disturbance. As a result, there is no joy or enjoyment in her life even though she is getting a high salary.

Secondly, job contentment leads a person to be in a higher position and be able to solve any difficult problems. For instance, when I was studying engineering at JNTU university in India, I got a project to do on computers in my final year. Initially, I am very much fascinated to do a project in the electronics. But because of my friend force, I took the project in computers. As a result, I was unable to solve the programming and fail that project. That is why, I think to be in greater positions or to achieve success, gratification is necessary.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that satisfaction with the job you are doing is more essential than a secure job because it gives you more pleasure and joy.