TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Parents should encourage teenager children to do part-time jobs when they become adults. In my opinion, I agree to the statement because by doing part-time jobs adults can learn more things like they can increase their confidence levels, decision-making skills and can be independent and lastly they can learn the responsibilities in their life.

First, by doing part-time jobs adults can increase their confidence levels. If they increase this skill, they can handle any problem in an effective way. For instance, when I was studying engineering, I used to depend on my parents without doing any job so that I am unable to take decisions on my own and I also used to feel so shy to speak with others. But after some days, I realized to do a job by seeing my friends. Hence, by doing the job I came to know a lot of things in the outside world which helped me to increase confidence levels in me, and now I was able to speak with others without hesitation.

Second, if parents do not encourage their children to do jobs, they will become lazy. Children will not learn anything about the responsibilities, the value of the money, hard-working nature e.t.c. Therefore, to keep children in a right way and habituating them to face difficulties in their life part-time job is very important. So that in future they will not be upset for any situation and will be able to handle the problems by themselves.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teenage children should get some help from their parents to encourage them to do part-time jobs which helps them to be independent and to take decisions on their own in a proper way.