TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It's obvious that human life has changed over the time. People have to deal with new challenges in each century. Some believe that life wasn't difficult in ancient years as it is in the modern time, others opposes this notion. I am of the conviction that it is more convenient in today's life than the previous years. I think this way because of the two following reasons.

To begin with, today it's easier to follow your dreams than it was later. There are a lot of universities and colleges around the world which provides facilities for the students to learn what they need for their future plans. In addition, the development of technology has helped individuals to have access to online resources and attend courses they may need. My grandfather's experience is a good example of this. When he was a child, he had a dream of being a sailor. Although the academic places were all occupied in the capital of country, my grandfather's family used to live in a small village around Tabriz city of Iran which was far away from the Tehran as the capital city. In those days, it wasn't possible to travel to another city for college education. As the result, he never could reach his goal which was his childhood dream.

Secondly, people of last decades were struggling with health related issues that don't exist these days. In recent years, the worldwide vaccination of the children in infantile years has eradicated some of microbiological life-threatening diseases. Moreover, enhanced medical and surgical methods have increased the rate of treatment. There are also increasing number of new drugs, which would be beneficial for therapeutic goals. For instance, during the time when Lewy Pastor was born in France, small pox was a major cause of death in whole world. People struggled with health issues related to the contamination with small pox bacteria. Then, after Pastor explored the procedure of vaccination, the mortality rate reduced dramatically.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that living in current world is much easier than the older years. This is because people have more chance to find the way through their dreams and have higher level of public health.