TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Lifestyle has changed much in these years, and it has sensational effects on their lives. These changes have been caused to lifestyle; therefore, quality of life is better in some conditions and worse in other conditions. From my point of view, when comparing the pros and cons of today children’s life and past children’s life, I think, nowadays, people have better quality in their lives than past. As a result, they have a comfortable life, and I am going to explain it for two reasons suggested below.

As a first reason, increasing in knowledge at curing diseases has a tremendous effect on people health. In the past, due to lacking health knowledge, many children died in childhood and the population did not increase much. They underlay horrible epidemic diseases, many of which could have not cured easily, owing to neglecting hygiene among ordinary people. Nowadays, by increasing information and gaining knowledge especially about health, people can obtain the benefit of health and cure faster than years ago. For example, I heard some stories from my grandmother, which she explained many problems faced in her children’s lives, especially about health and hygiene, and one-third of population approximately died in childhood time on those days. As you can see, knowledge of health progress perfectly and transform life to be better and comfortable than past.

As a second reason, another thing affected much in human life is technology, obtaining a comfortable situation. I explain some technologies affecting much at this time such as construction, connection, and transportation. By progressing construction, people are able to build bigger, better, more stable dwelling than past and many of these dwellings are comfortable than before. The connection is akin to transportation also faster than before and you can use the internet to connect to other countries immediately and travel below than a complete day. Nonetheless, in the past, none of them was improved analogous to these days. As a result, you can see how technology has changed life to be suitable.

In sum, nowadays, life is become more comfortable and better than past and helped people to live longer and easier; not only increasing in health curing but also advancing technology leads to having a comfortable life than past especially in comparison to grandparents childhood time. People should improve their knowledge and help each other to have a perfect life day after day.