Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Maintaining relationships is very crucial in modern sociality and need some ways you need to learn. Some people believe that it is better not to tell lie in every situation but other people think you can do it in some situation. From my perspective, I somewhat agree with the least one because of these reasons.

First of all, everyone can tell a white lie in some situation, and I think in that situation the benefit of not telling truth is more than telling lie. Some people always think about other people thoughts, and they always try to avoid making them unhappy or make unnecessary controversy. For example, I remember one of my friends has a sensitive behavior, so when someone says something that broke his heart, he feels very bad and not controls his anger. Therefore, I always try to avoid telling him something to make him unhappy and angry by not telling the truth to him. Furthermore, I like to make my little nephew happy many times. So, when I saw some bad behavior from her, I made myself not to see her fault, and actually, by not telling the truth, she felt not bad about her behavior. As a result, I think it is better for people sometimes make white lie in their life.

Secondly, saving relationships has many costs these days, and people need many things to keep up it. I see many couples, which they sometimes tell lie or not tell the truth to each other to avoid happening more controversy in their lives. For instance, I have seen a serial, which name is “Big Bang Theory”. In this serial, you can see the relationships problems and how to fix them. One of the major ways to solve the problem is by making the lie in the correct situation. I remember when one couple makes a mistake the other one tries to avoid it by pretending not to see it. Therefore, with this treatment, they are able to maintain their relation easily.

Admittedly, I do not always agree with this thing not to tell truth, because when you don’t tell the truth and your friend or partner know it; this treatment causes to those people not trust to your speaks and change their thoughts about you.

All in all, I think not telling the truth has some benefit to maintaining the relationships, and you can carry out to make some people who love them happy. However, this treatment makes some people not trust your speaking, but I think the benefit of this is more than the problems. People should make their lives happy, so they sometimes need not to say the truth.