Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Maintaining relationships is very crucial in contemporary sociality and require some approaches you need to learn. Some people deem that it is better not to tell lie in every situation but other people contemplate you can do it in some conditions. From my perspective, I somewhat agree on the latter one due to these reasons.

First of all, everyone can tell a white lie in some situations, and I think in that situation, the benefit of not telling truth is more than telling lie. Some people usually think about other people feelings, and they permanently attempt to circumvent making them unhappy or make unnecessary controversy. For example, I remember one of my friends is sensitive; so, when someone says something that breaks his heart, he feels very bad sentiments and is not able to control his irritation. Therefore, I always try to evade telling him something to make him unhappy and annoyed by not telling the truth to him. Furthermore, I like to make my little nephew happy many times. Consequently, when I saw some misbehavior from her, I made myself not to see her faults, and actually, by not telling the truth, she felt not bad about her conducts. As a result, I think people should sometimes make white lie in their lives.

Secondly, saving relations has many costs nowadays, and people need many things to uphold it. I see many couples, which they sometimes tell lie or not tell the facts to each other to avoid occurring more argument in their lives. For instance, I have seen a serial, which name is “Big Bang Theory”. In this serial, you can see the relationship problems and learn how to fix them. One of the chief means to unravel these problems is by creating the lie in the right situation. I remember when one couple makes a mistake, the other one tries to avoid it by pretending not to grasp it. Thus, with this treatment, they are able to sustain their relations straightforwardly.

Admittedly, I do not always agree with this matter not to tell truth, since when you do not tell the truth and your friend or partner know it; this treatment causes to those people not to believe to your speaking and to change their opinions about you.

All in all, I think not telling the truth has some advantage to maintaining the relationships, and also you can accomplish to fashion someones who adore them happy. However, this treatment makes some people not to trust your speaking, but I think the benefit of this is more than the problems. People should make their lives joyful, so they do not sometimes need to say the truth.