TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children need to play in their childhood, and one useful category for them is computer games. They spend their time whether to have joy and to make their time happy or to learn new thing from these types of games. Some kinds of games attain perfect things for children; therefore, I think they should play the video game to learn new issue, and I am going to illustrate this from these two reasons.

First of all, some types of video games have many creative things in them, and children learn how to be imaginative and solve the problems in them. I think an extraordinary video game is a design to improve children’s mind, make them creative, and lead them to be competitive. For example, some computer games, which is had more puzzled style, such as chess, card games, backgammon, and Sudoku help children to be more thoughtful, and, in this type of games, they force to use their creativity to win. As a result, playing this sort of game gradually changes children’s mind to be powerful. From my experience, I tended to play these games, and when I grow up, my mind has adapted to solve sophisticated problems, which I have faced in my major. I also played some challenging games that led to having my personality, which is more competitive. As you can see, a suitable kind of video game helps children to be more creative in their life.

Secondly, video game obtains fun and joy for children who like to be more energetic. Design of this ilk of the game must be transformed children emotions, and the more players the game has, the more joy the game is; thus, the better game is designed for more children who are an inclined multiplayer function. This issue leads children to find more friends and spend a happier time with each other. For instance, I remember that when I was fifteen years old, I went to a game club that had many juveniles at the same age. Due to this condition, I found many new friends in this place; therefore, when we finished the game, we spend more time with each other and have more intimacy as well. Thus, joyful type of video game makes children find more friend wanting to spend fun time with each other.

In sum, playing video game allows children to be more creative and joyful. They learn from suitable types of video games to solve difficult problems and make themselves creative; in addition, they make their time more joyful and funny. I think the developer of video games should design more creative and funny game for children.