TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Being a part of social activities and sports is mandatory for each person. Becoming healthier and more gregarious make each human to learn these activities in their lives. Many people believe that these issues have been included at universities and colleges; however, the others have the reverse idea. From my point of view, students should learn these activities outside of universities due to two crucial reasons that I am going to imply them in the following discussion.

First of all, learning knowledge is the main point for each student attending university. Authorities should build many faculties in which include library and laboratory to encourage students to learn more knowledge and change the atmosphere of universities to be more scientific. Professors and lecturers are keen on enlightening their students. For example, I actively participated in many of my classes; consequently, I could earn a good score in many of my courses. As a result, I could find a proper job that related to my major. As you can see, we need to learn knowledge in universities despite participating in sports and social activities.

Secondly, concentrating on their major makes students more professional. If the universities had more sports and social activities, students would concentrate on unnecessary matters leading to make unprofessional and weak students from whom society will expect. For instance, one of my friends loved to participate in those issues. Therefore, he did not have perfect knowledge of his major. Unfortunately, after graduation, he could not find a proper job related to his major. Hence, I think universities should have a scientific atmosphere.

In sum, although some people oppose my opinion, I think universities and colleges do not need to spend more money on sports and social activities. Not only should each student learn knowledge at universities, but also they concentrate on their major to become more professional. Therefore, the authorities should spend more money to educate rather than the sports and social activities.