TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The vast majority of adults seem to look back at the "old days" with melancholy, those times were supposedly life was easier, things were less expensive and terrible diseases did not exist. But were these times really that great? I think most people of age oversee the great comodities we enjoy in the present day and get stuck in their memories. As a matter of fact, I believe that life today is easier than it previously was, for reasons I will explain in the following essay.

First, now we enjoy an improved quality of life. Science and technology advances have provided us with a better way of living, more comfortable houses, more food and most importantly: better medicine. Many people say that nowadays there are worse diseases than before, but most of said ilnesses come from the extended life lenght. 90 years ago people went to wars to die or simply never lasted infancy, the reason they did not got sick was because people did not lived long enough. With fast access of medicines that cure most of deadly diseases, now people suffer manily from diabetes or high blood preassure, which is caused by the excessively amount of food we eath nowadays.

Second, people all over the world has access to the internet. Scientific innovations have not only improved on medicine but also has brought us the "world wide web" which provides us with both leisure and education. Now we can enjoy top content from all over the world, without geographic distintion, aswell as estaying in touch with our loved ones at the other side of the globe. Additionally, now we have all of the knowledge of mankind at the reach of our phones. This has led to the democratization of education: not only can we learn any skill that we want in the internet, but knowledge is also avaible to poor countries were schools are scarce.

For all the reason stated above, I think that we now we live in a better and fairer world than before. Techonological development has done marvelous things, making our lives better and bringing us together through the internet. I think truly now is a wonderful time to be alive.