TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As the advertisement is one of the most efficient ways for ceiling a product by catching the customer eyes. Personally, though, the effect of the advertisement on the children (aged two to five) shouldn't be allowed. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the advertisement through the eyes is highly effective since the image of the product will be the most remembered in the customer mind. Through the TV advertisement, when the customer having an idea about the product through the eye, the image of it would be saved in the mind. That causing the quick buying of the product since the eye falling on it.

First of all, from the previous explanation about the advertisement through the TV. For a children (aged two to five) the advertisement would be so harmful. The child always coping the acts in front of him without thinking. For example, the Spider man advertisement has affected badly on the children since they copping the act by standing on their window trying to fly. That would kill them if they fall through the window.

Secondly, the food advertisement such as chocolate is more common and the children always going to buy it. The tooth decay would be caused by eating too much amount of it. Chewing the gum is another example for the tooth decaying food. The advertisement for the food is a plenty one that cause a harmful disease for the children should be prevented.

Finally, all the children advertisement should be prevented in order to safe them from the harmful disease. The movies that talking about the super heroes should be one of the prevented movies from the children eyes. The children always repeat what said to them. The things that could be harmful on the children health or could be damaged on their way of thinking should be under control.