Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That is a tricky question; both of the two prospects have its importance. Sports and social activities are so important; to open our eyes and minds to see the match between the community demands and think in a way to achieve it respectively. Classes and libraries are so important also to obtain the information that will return back to the community in terms of the development through the scientific research. In light on the front, I do strongly agree on that at universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. My opinion will be strengthen by the following reasons.

First of all, science has become a known community with marks: all the student interest has been trapped on how can a full mark be obtained from the exam. That community marks will create a machinery and automated people, will never develop the community or affect on it with any benefits. Without any shadow of doubt, science ought to have a budget of money in order to satisfy its requirements; in behalf of that there is many examples for this requirements. For example, the biology lab has many expansive demands such as the chemicals and the bacteria; another daily used things like gloves. Additionally to it, the electronics lab is in need for a resistors, diodes, transistors,...etc. On the other hand; the science is in a persistent need to develop the scientific curriculum for an equivalent to the trade market. The hiring of a new professors requires money too.

Secondly, why should we give the same interest for the sports and the social activities?: that question will be answered by the following reasons: No one can deny the effect of the sport not only on our health, but also on making us so competitive with our selves. In otherwise the social activity is pivotal for having many skills such as the team work, the creativity, communication and leaderships. All of that is crucial for having a successful community.

Finally, one can say the two prospects are complementary to each other: There is no a successful community based only on science or social activity.