TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most significant invention of 20 th century is mass media. Undisputed, which of them television has increadibly effects for not only children also adults, which catchs up young children for many ways. I can not say whole tv programs are unuseful for young children, however, television advertising guided young children (aged two to five) should not be permit. I totally agree this idea for several reasons that ı will state the following sentences.

To begin with, children approach advertising for fun which is so colorful to impact them. Young children could watch these advertising for minutes without distinction. These adds should sell one product and to get succeed for this they should produce slogans and messages which imply that if you bouhgt this product, you would get happier. For instance, my little cousen third years, when he go shopping with his family what he have seen in add, wants to buy it. However, family is not rich that causes really big problems.

Another reason why agree with the above statement is that these advertisings do not allow to childers for manufacturing however they make children to believe that the more comsuming the more being happy. Contrary, real life is not this. Noone cab be happy without work or to achieve success which are the major thing to be human.

Third but not least, Advertising cuts into going on program which makes children to loose their attention. Morever, they lead to prevent something from concentrating that cause important problems in their future.

İn conclusion, I utterly believe that television advertising souuld not permit for young chindren sucs as aged two to four is a valid argument. The aged of two to four is a time for children what they see, hear that they could recieve so easily, causes unbelievebable problems in their future. Adds are not benifit but also destructive.