TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays as every part of life, not only family life but also culture has been changing. The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past. I totally agree this idea for several reasons and ı will state this reasons in the following sentences.

To begin with, these day families consist of father, mother and children which is called nuclear family. After children marry, they prefer to live alone in their own homes. As this family life have changed, the houses size have also varied. For instance, in the past people were living as a large family and it was lead to have very huge homes for every individual of family. But now familes are smaller and homes are smaller. People prefers to stay out than to spend time with their family. They do not care their parents and they let them to be alone when they are old.

Secondly, in the past extended family was really significant for people to waste time together, to share memories, to grow up children. New born child was cheerfulness for specially grandparents which was healty also for children who never feel alone. However, recently children do not have any possibility to waste time even their parents because of their busy life which leads to get out of order sociaty.

Last but not least, when you have a large family life, you should learn respect the others, be patient againist the others. İn a large family to obtain something takes time a little. But, family members can learn to overcome with problems readily which helps people survive every condition of life.

To sum up, the large family is less significant now than it was in the past because of above reasons. People have become unpatient each other and family life does not meaningfull like before. Woman is work life also like man which causes nuclear family.