TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's modern world the advertisements has great influence on the people regardless of age, from one year baby to seventy five years old adults. It has both positive and negatives effects on us. Nowadays we are so addicted to the this ad. Further, it has very good impact on the children age around two to five years. Among the good and bad effect of its, negative consequences are more than positive one. So I would like support the statements which says that we are supposed to not allow the kids to see advertisements.

First of all, I want to explore the negative impact of advertisements on small kids, For example, one of my friend's kid started watching the TV show which displayed moods condom advertisement and that kid started asking his parents what's that, his age around four years. Do you think is it age for explain about them?. In fact no, the parents are so much embarrassed at the time. These kind of circumstances can be avoided only through restricting these kind ad from the children.

Secondly, regarding violent and wild advertisements, today more number of channels shows these events in order to get high rate in their field but kids spoiling by seeing these kinds pictures. For example, near to my flat there is one friends and he has five years old boy who is so naughty. After seeing one wild advertisement in that picture one baby taken the gun to get the chocolate from other kids and this did the same with his father's loaded rifle it was very terrible thing. If this should occur in the society thee we are parents restrict the kid see some advertisements.

Thirdly, some kids become adman by seeing the advertisements, for example, when the seeing the remote cars in the tv shows then force the parents to get that particular things regardless financial status of their parents, still, I remember that when I was young some around five years old, I forced my parents to get remote aeroplane even though it cost around 1000 rupees which they cannot afford that this happended because I saw that in one advertisement and broken it within three days. Some advertisements has good effect on the kids like magic slide for doing the home work, toys for animals name, bike advertisements for learning new activities and colourful book advertisement which describes about the science picture, map and important political leaders. but most of advertisements are more commercial nowadays.

Finally, even though fewer advantages are there in the advertisements, still, it has more negative effects than positive effects. So in order protect the child become violent, terror, to prevent from the bad things and to avoid the embarrassing situations. Parents we are supposed to exercise some restriction on advertisements channel so that we can make our child more productive in future.