TPO-08 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Unfortunately advertising nowadays not only haven't any useful content but also have so many harmful. Some faces of these advertising cause problems such as: diseases because of gunk food, dropout because of wasting time to watch colorful attractive advertising and earning negative habits especially laziness and overeating.

First, most children advertising are for potato chips, cookies, chocolate and generally junk foods. These foods cause many problems for health such as rotten teeth, over weighting, hormonal disorders and some others incurable diseases especially different types of cancers. Children can't manage their eating desire unfortunately their desire to overeating increase several times when they faces with junk foods. Companies use this to sell more and more of these harmful foods with producing colorful advertising they use cartoons characters such as: Angry birds, Mickey Mouse, Super man to attract more and more customers.

Second, these advertising almost contain colorful scenes which children like them and consume so much time to watch them. Playing in open places with other children has a good effect on their mental physical health instead watching TV programs specially colorful advertising cause children haven't enough time to play. Studies have shown that there is a correlation between watching television and obesity. Excessive TV watching (more than 3 hours a day) can also contribute to sleep difficulties, behavior problems, lower grades, and other health issues.

Finally, television might be addictive. For those who watch a lot, it's very hard to quit, so it is similar to a dependency like alcoholism or any another addiction. Recent studies have found that up to 12% percent of TV-watchers feel unhappy about the amount of TV they watch, consider themselves addicts, yet feel incapable of stopping themselves. On the other hand advertising affected children mind in a bad way after a short time period they will be dependent on watching advertising and will harm. Let clear a new faces of harmful effect of TV advertising for children: emotional disorder. Most of the TV advertising using cartoon characters in their TV show so children establish an emotional relation with them that isn't a healthy emotional relation.