TPO 09 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weight pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Some people believe that the downside of this advancement of technology is that children will be less creative compared to our ancestors. In my humble opinion, I definitely agree that with the birth modern day advancement creativity of our young generation will be at risk. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the majority of individuals would agree to the notion that technology has become the modern era which means variety of products are invented to make our lives easier such as computer, cellphone, internet. In addition to this, children mostly used their personal laptop to create their homework, project, research paper which is more convenient and less time consuming. Furthermore, with the use of computer and Internet everything they need is within the click of a button. In other words, they will not strive enough or think harder to get the result done, so, they become less creative. For example, my friend Anna has an art project what she did was she just google the topic given and just printed the image she found on the internet and put it on a frame. The result of this, Anna failed on her project due to she didn't make an effort to excel on her art class. Technology makes individuals lazy and unimaginative which can be detrimental to the well being of the children.

Secondly, In the past there are no gadgets available for them to use. Folks that time tends to do their job without the help of technology. Researching for projects and knowing simple information is very difficult at their genre. Everything needs to be done manually, if you need to study the only option for them is with the help of textbooks. For instance, my mother Josie always tells us when she was on her elementary years, few resources are available on their school library and she has no choice but to utilize what they have. Mom has school project in Science and must do a life size volcano, she uses her knowledge and be creative enough to actually create a 3d version of Mayon Volcano, she put a frame of a cone in a middle of the plywood and adorned the cone with crampled pieces of newspaper, also, painted it green with highlight of red in the crater. All in all, people in the past are more creative because they have no choice but to use their brain in order to finish their task at hand.

In summation, yes, it's impossible to provide a complete satisfying answer to an open ended question. Although the jury may be out on this given essay topic, we can come to mutual agreement that technology has negative effects on their well being due to the reasons and details mentioned above.