TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the age of the science and technology, people are attracting towards the inventions and discoveries. Who is the inventor of latest technologies? Obviously man, man has used his creative minds to invent technologies. Children become more creative and interested in the era of modern technologies. Thinking of the children have been changed and it is propagating towards the creativity. Showing disagreement to the statement that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Instead of making less creative, technology has opened the cores of the children's mind to think more and better. Technology has provided proper direction and guidance to the children so that they can think towards the further enhancement of the inventions.

Today's time is the fact that science has developed a particular level and still climbing the stairs to enhance its fields. Technology has created lot of questions in the mind of the children to think about a particular invention. Children's minds are always in the search to know about a gadget that how it works? What is the use and salient features? Why this? Nowadays a year old child seems more interest towards cellphones and other electronic gadgets in compare to traditional toys. Do you think that technology will take dip in the future? It is obviously no because today's children will show creativity in the enhancement and development of the technology which depicts that they are becoming more creative and interested. Which is more attractive? Car with fully equipped with technology or normal car. These inventions create interest of the children towards technology.

Children were creative in the past also but they had limited options to show the creativity. Their reach was limited without the technology. They have invented number of games from the scrap material. There were no cellphones and cars to think more creative in the field of technology.

Technology has created more awareness and interest in the minds of the children. Thinking has been changed towards different field and these children will show their creativity in the upcoming future.