TPO-09 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has a tremendous impact on our progress and well-being. In fact, technology can enhance our success in immeasurable ways because it encompasses our core values. Therefore, I adamantly disagree that Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past because it opens a lot of opportunities for children to learn and create.

First and foremost, technology and the internet has an incredible influence for kids to learn about any topics they want, and give them a lot of ideas to be applied for them. For example, if a teacher asked a student to apply for a school project, he would find many notions on the internet. Needless to say, a student would save a lot of time due to the fact that he already has the concept so he would focus on adding details and making the project more attractive. Even though some people would oppose this opinion, but in fact, details are making the project fascinating. consequently, the technology would increase kids creativity and make their ideas more likable.

Secondly, the advent of technology, the internet, and new innovations have significantly contributed the ways of thinking and creating for kids. Needless to say, children are curious and always trying to make things with their hands. For example, if kids are trying to do an experiment and it fails, they would never give up and keep trying till they get the results they want. Sometimes they use the internet to figure out the causes and trying to avoid it with the next trail. The real breakthrough is making kids think and think and retry, this will enhance their cognitive concepts. So technology is one of the most cause to augmenting the rate of thinking for kids.

Due to the aforementioned reasons, I firmly disagree that technology had made kids less creative than they were in the past because Technology has an enormous impact to increase creativity for kids.