TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our new era has been engaged to the paramount role of the computer and it is not far-fetched its proliferated influence on the new generation brings up growing controversial doubts whether it has advantageous impacts on this delicate part of our society or not. Personally, I must admit that I ponder this engagement is inevitable and our children should get involved in this new technological revolution. However, we should take into the account that this invent is like a two-edged sword, so our offspring require being lead thoroughly for not getting the victims of its pernicious state. The ensuing paragraphs the rationale behind this opinion will be elaborate.

first and for most, the fast-paste reliance of our affairs to technologies especially computer is undeniable and our children as the supreme part of upcoming' developments should not being apart from its benefits. rationally, they need to collaborate with this revolutionary progresses. As the matter of fact, the educational system ought to provide the situations to enlighten both parents and children to perceive how to use it as beneficially as it is feasible. As an illustration, there are profound computer programs which nurture our youth's creativity and assist them to focus accurately. The statistic shows that 25 percent of the child below age six in United state are suffering from a deficiency on their brain which is called AHD; it causes the weakness of concentration and consequently the brain damage. And an absolute cure is the rudimentary computer games like the snake game. As you see, the management of its potentials will engender outstanding outcomes, not admonish it illogically.

On the other hand, no one can cast the shadow of the detrimental aspect of uncontrolled usage and the fact is such damages are uncompromising and need to get solid consideration. Some conductive points are the limitation of their physical activities and its non-surprising consequences like the High blood pressure, early Diabetes type 2, and so forth. Besides, it exterminates their social skills to make actual friends. They get reluctant to their surroundings and refuse to communicate as a fellow of a community. They overlook the true world and tend to be merged into their games. Admittedly, an antisocial character is the outcome of this harmful phenomenon which will bring up the abundance of social disasters and catastrophic future for them.

In brief, all of the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that our children as the principal segment of the coming time should get proper training about all the necessary equipment and technologies like the computer. Nevertheless, the burden of the supervision is on their parents and school instructors' shoulders.