In my view, television has a huge impact on our present life and can be like both sides of a coin, destructive or advantageous. It entirely depends on its usage and the way that we face this device. it could be as useful as a resourceful teacher or as devastating as drugs! I will illustrate the main points of both sides to clarify my purpose for above statement.

For the bright aspect of this phenomena, imagine you move to the new country and have no idea how to communicate to that society, the language, the customs, their lifestyle are totally obscure for you. How frustrated you are in that circumstance without the assistance of this mystique box. But don't worry you are about opening the doors of that new realm if you have TV at the house! it was my real story when I moved to the USA. I was almost lost and about to be despondent since it seemed a huge communication gap and even cultural shock for me at the beginning but the national cable rescued me!

I started to watch Tv shows and series like Friends and Allen show which help me to swim into this new ocean and not get drowned, besides it has been a treasure of worlds, slangs.... and has had a profound influence on my accent.

On the other hand, the dark side sometimes doesn't sound hazardous. The annihilation of its programmes on the youth or our adolescents is not compromising. The movies are replete with sexual and violation scenes which might engender early puberty and the mental or physical issues for our children. For example, I read an article about the inadvertent pregnancy below fifteen years old. it stated the statistic shows this incident has been increased during this past decade and the sociologists have claimed that the outrageous contents of the TV shows are the main reason for this social disaster. As you see the flip side of the coin has had catastrophic consequences on the society.

In conclusion, I can restate that the outcomes rely on the way of the usage and a wise fellow hold its curb and not let it be the ruler of our affairs.

For the bright aspect of this phenomena, imagine you move to the new country and have no idea how to communicate to that society, the language, the customs, their lifestyle are totally obscure for you. How frustrated you are in that circumstance without the assistance of this mystique box. But don't worry you are about opening the doors of that new realm if you have TV at the house! it was my real story when I moved to the USA. I was almost lost and about to be despondent since it seemed a huge communication gap and even cultural shock for me at the beginning but the national cable rescued me! I started to watch tv shows and series like Friends and Allen show which help me to swim into this new ocean and not get drowned, besides it has been a treasure of worlds, slangs.... and has had a profound influence on my accent.

On the other hand, the dark side sometimes doesn't sound hazardous. The annihilation of its programmes on the youth or our adolescents is not compromising. The movies are replete with sexual and violation scenes which might engender early puberty and the mental or physical issues for our children. For example, I read an article about the inadvertent pregnancy below fifteen years old. it stated the statistic shows this incident has been increased during this past decade and the sociologists have claimed that the outrageous contents of the TV programmes are the main reason for this social disaster. As you see the flip side of the coin has had catastrophic consequences on the society.