Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do? 1. Interrupt and correct the mistake right away; 2. Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader; 3. Say nothing.

The ability to distinguish the most appropriate option for saying our concerns and disapproval has outstanding impacts on our communication with our classmates, teachers, co-workers, and family members, etc. So it has prominent value to know when we should hesitate or hasten to dispute in variousenvironments. A controversial related question is how to show our opinion when we are in a classroom or a meeting, and the teachers or meeting leaders say something wrong. Do we need to correct them right away?; is it better to wait?; or do nothing? In my view, we have to stay patient and hold our opinions until the end of class and not interrupting their speech. The ensuing paragraph will elaborate on the noteworthy reasons for this idea.

First, the teacher or the meeting's leader may lose his/her focus. I mean our haphazard comments probably baffle the teacher or the meeting leader and significantly distract them. Sometimes, they need to confine our statement, and it will start allegedly a discussion which wastes other people's time or make other people exhausted or bored. Besides, the teacher may run out of the time to complete the lecture that he/she wants to deliver.

Second, it may make them embarrassed. For instance, I remember a relevant story about this subject. We had a very young chemistry teacher in high school who was somehow timid but very resourceful. One day she made an unintentional mistake about water's chemical structure. One of our peers commented abruptly to let her know about the error in a hilarious way, and everyone giggled afterward. I cannot get his face out of my mind even after all these years. Her face blushed when the beads of sweat were falling from her chicks. That day I felt pity for her, so I genuinely think that we need to wait until the class is over.

Third, there is some possibility that we are misunderstood and he/she was not wrong. I always write a note about what I assume is not true and ask my question privately. There have been many occasions that my presumption was unjust about what I thought was a mistake. And multiple time happen that the teacher answers my doubt in the remained time of the class. Accordingly, I believe it is more appropriate to take our time to acknowledge the rightfulness of our opinion.

To wrap the story up, I recommend staying still until the end of class to ask about what we consider our teacher's mistake. Since it may distract other audiences to focus as well as the speaker or unconsciously, we may make her/him feel ashamed in some cases. There are some possibilities that we are misunderstood as well.