Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The connection among the young generation and their parents have altered outstandingly through the last decades since the hectic modern era requires both mothers and fathers to keep up a job or sometimes two to handle living expenses. The busy parenting raises a copious question about the way that they need to consume their remained time with the children. A very controversial issue is whether the best use of that time is to have fun with them or doing something related to school together? My perspective agrees with having fun with our beloved ones while we are off our jobs' duties. The following paragraphs will elaborate on the noteworthy reasons for this notion.

First, the sense of intimacy will heighten among them. For instance, my niece, Arsha has about eight years old. Her mom is so strict about his school assignment she believes in putting her son's schools duties priorly of his motherhood responsibilities. On the other hand, his father is very flexible and wants to spend his spare times playing soccer with him. For me as a third person who has observed their relationships since Arsha was born, it is clear that Arsha feels a greater intimacy with his father as he tries to explain his school's incidences or what kind of funny stories happened to him in that day when his father gets back home.

Second, fun activities will help babies to grow their emotional and social intelligence. As many scholars proved that playing has a crucial role in children's creativity since it makes their brains' nervous system synapsing more rapidly. And the higher synaptic action of our mind will help its cells to grow better.

Third, playing with children benefit the parents as well. Everyone knows that one of the most exhilarating moments for adults is when they play with kids. It boosts their mood and make them robust and enhances their alacrity. They feel like they get back to their childhood and it has an undeniable effect on their attitude, emotion, and lessen their anxiety and tensions.

To wrap the arguments up, all busy parent who is delicate about children's bests will soon convince that the beneficial facets of playing fun activities with their children in their spare time weights prominently more than working on their school stuff as it has a lot to do with increasing our offsprings' social intelligence, their state of intimacy with us. Hence, it intensifies the parents' happiness and satisfaction.