Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most crucial subjects for any educational system like universities, colleges, private or public schools is about their financial issues, receiving fund, and the way these systems need to imply the money. As the merits and demerits of an educational community are based on the funds that its various departments get, so it has been crucial for students, professors, and many parents to know about its details. A controversial question is whether sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support? In may vantage point they have comparable worth as their impacts outstandingly on students' physical and emotional health. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate on the reasons behind this notion.

First, social activities will boost students' emotional mood substantially. For instance, a friend of mine who is studying Mathematics in Colombia university which is in New York City told me that one of the schools' programs during midterms is to pan some artistic performances by the local musicians in the main hall. They start the show every day at six pm for an hour by playing pieces of music and song lyrics with heartwarming contents. She explained how profoundly they help students to stay calm, release their anxiety, and take a short break from their hectic schedule. As it is obvious, their output will be more remarkable as more peaceful as the students get. That is why even financial support is very crucial.

Second, it has an undeniable effect on their physical state. It is a proved fact that activities like working out will help our body to defense against disease by boosting our immune system. Besides, our brain releases Endorphin and Dopamine which are two hormones maintaining our mental and physical balance. As the colleges need a sound person to use their classes and libraries, they need to make sure to facilitate Gyms, swimming pools, tennis courts and make it affordable for students to use them.

Third, the students' emotional intelligence will accelerate by engaging in social activities in school. For instance, a timid person who is afraid of communication has to learn who to take time with his/her peers. There is no doubt that the school's environments are the most secured and supporting place for them to make a move and start getting touched by their surroundings. Therefore by the financial support for social activities, the universities or colleges will have robust students, not only in their lessons but also in their own life.

All in all, the reason as mentioned above, will soon convince everyone to take equal fundings for both classes and social activities in the consideration since it provides opportunities for the students to stay healthy, robust, and communicative.